YOLO EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS AGENCY (YECA) GOVERNING BOARD

June 1, 2016 **MINUTES**

The YECA Governing Board of met on Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at the Yolo Emergency Communications Agency, 35 N Cottonwood Street, Woodland. Chair Tom Lopez called the meeting to order at 2:10 p.m.

PRESENT: Primary Board Members: Tom Lopez, Yolo County, Dan Bellini, City of Woodland,

Tom McDonald, City of West Sacramento, John Donlevy, City of Winters, Gary Fredericksen, Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation, Dena Humphrey, YECA Executive

Director.

Entry No.2

Public Comment

None

Entry No. 3

Announcements

Executive Director Dena Humphrey introduced the new Operations Manager, Leah Goodwin to the Board.

Resolutions were presented by Board Chair Tom Lopez to Karen Avara and Marci Criste on their upcoming retirement.

I.T. Manager Mike Bowler gave the Board a brief update on the Pulse Point interface.

Entry No. 4

Minute Order No. 2016-09; Approval of Agenda

The Agenda was approved as presented.

MOTION: Bellini SECOND: McDonald AYES: Lopez, Fredericksen, Donlevy, McDonald, Bellini

Entry No. 5

Minute Order No. 2016-10; Approval of Consent Agenda

The Consent Agenda was approved as presented.

MOTION: Bellini SECOND: Fredricksen AYES: Lopez, Bellini, McDonald, Fredericksen, Donlevy.

Entry No. 6

Minute Order No. 2016-11; Approval of Recommendation to hire an architectural firm

The JPA Board approved the recommendation made to hire an architectural firm to estimate costs for a remodel at YECA's current location as a baseline. The baseline could then be used as a budgetary number and as a comparison model to another location for a side by side approach.

MOTION: McDonald SECOND Bellini AYES: Lopez, Bellini, McDonald, Fredericksen, Donlevy

Entry No. 7

Minute Order No. 2016-12; Approval of Recommendation of CSI Telecommunications proposal

The JPA Board approved the recommendation made to approve the proposal provided by CSI Telecommunications for engineering services addressing the soon to be obsolete Alcatel's multiplexer equipment.

MOTION: Donlevy SECOND McDonald AYES: Lopez, Bellini, McDonald, Fredericksen, Donlevy

Entry No. 8

Minute Order No. 2016-13; Governing Board Elections

For FY 2016/2017, member Tom McDonald was elected Chair and member Gary Fredricksen was elected Co-Chair

MOTION: Bellini SECOND Lopez AYES: Lopez, Bellini, McDonald, Fredericksen, Donlevy

Entry No. 9

Next scheduled JPA Board Meeting is August 3, 2016

Meeting was adjourned at 2:33 p.m.

Minutes submitted by: Marci Criste, Recording Secretary