YOLO EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS AGENCY (YECA) GOVERNING BOARD July 29, 2015

MINUTES

The YECA Governing Board met on Wednesday, 29, 2015 at the Yolo Emergency Communications Agency, Woodland CA. Board Chair Sergio Gutierrez called the meeting to order at 2:04 p.m.

PRESENT: Primary Board Members: Sergio Gutierrez, City of Winters, Tom Lopez, Yolo County, Dan Bellini, City of Woodland, Tom McDonald, City of West Sacramento, Gary Fredericksen, Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation, and Dena Humphrey, Executive Director.

Entry No. 2

Public Comment

None

Entry No. 3

Announcements

Board Chair Sergio Gutierrez congratulated Dispatch Assistant Maria Roa on a successful EMD delivery of a healthy baby girl in Winters. Board Member Gary Fredericksen commended Dispatch on the great job they did with the strike teams and handling all the requests last Wednesday night.

Entry No. 4

Minute Order No. 2015-10: Approval of Agenda

The Agenda was approved as presented.

MOTION: Bellini SECOND: Fredericksen AYES: Bellini, Gutierrez, Fredericksen, Lopez, McDonald.

Entry No. 5

Minute Order No. 2015-11: Approval of Consent Agenda

The Consent Agenda was approved as presented.

MOTION: Lopez SECOND: Bellini AYES: Gutierrez, Bellini, Fredericksen, Lopez, McDonald.

Entry No. 6

Minute Order No. 2015-12: Unfinished Business

Executive Director Dena Humphrey brought back to the Board the expiring YEMSA contract with CALSTAR for Air Ambulance Dispatching services. Two options were presented and after some discussion the Board approved the new YEMSA contract as is and that YECA would assume the dispatch duties for the member agencies served by YECA.

MOTION: Lopez SECOND: Fredricksen AYES: Gutierrez, Bellini, Fredericksen, Lopez, McDonald.

Entry No. 7

Minute Order No. 2015-13: New MOU with YCDA and Non-Represented Compensation Packages

Executive Director Dena Humphrey summarized for the Board the major changes in both the YCDA MOU and the non-represented compensation packages. A motion was made to approve the three year MOU with the Yolo County Dispatchers' Association and the compensation packages for the non-represented employees.

MOTION: Lopez SECOND: Bellini AYES: Gutierrez, Bellini, Fredericksen, Lopez, McDonald.

Entry No. 8

Minute Order No. 2015-14: Governing Board Elections

For FY 2015/2016, member Tom Lopez was elected Chair and member Tom McDonald was elected Vice-Chair.

MOTION: Fredericksen SECOND: Bellini AYES: Gutierrez, Bellini, Fredericksen, Lopez, McDonald.

The next scheduled meeting will be September 2, 2015.

Meeting was adjourned at 2:25 p.m.

Minutes submitted by: Marci Criste, Recording Secretary